Meet the team

Voluntary Board of Directors & Trustees

The Board is ultimately responsible for governance, strategic direction, ethos and overseeing the management of the organisation. Additionally, the Board is responsible for ensuring that we operate an appropriate system of financial control and comply with relevant laws and regulations. All members of the Board are volunteers.

Our current board members;

  • Mike Stalley (Chairperson)
  • Maggie O'Donovan (Secretary)
  • Mike Palmer

We are actively recruiting new board members to increase the size and skillset of our board. We are currently inviting applications from individuals who have one or more of the following skills;

(a) human resource management,  

(b) corporate governance & compliance,  

(c) diagnosis and treatment of autism, and; 

(d) living with autism and supporting families living with autism, 

(e) business development and entrepreneurship 

For more information and to apply please visit https://www.boardmatch.ie/board-vacancy/director-board

Staff Team

We have a amazing staff team, who all play important roles, that support our organisation to deliver its mission. They are supported by a team of up to 100 volunteers without whom our organisation would not exist. Meet our staff team below to find out more about their roles and day to day activities within the organisation.

Nuala Geraghty

CEO & Assistance Dog Instructor
Nuala@aadi.ie - 0877998179

The Dog Training & Operations Team

Aileen Foy

P/T Assistance Dog Instructor

Aileen@aadi.ie

Natalie Carey

P/T Assistance Dog Instructor

Natalie@aadi.ie

Martin Falvey

Assistance Dog Instructor

Martin@aadi.ie

Suzanne Mahony

Apprentice Assistance Dog Instructor

Suzanne@aadi.ie

Rachel Quigley

Puppy Supervisor (Dublin Region)

Rachel@aadi.ie

Ciara Fleming

Apprentice Assistance Dog Instructor

Ciara@aadi.ie

Fundraising & Communications Team

Carla Ankiah

Head of Fundraising, Partnerships & Supporter Relations
Carla@aadi.ie - 0864112123

Sarah Buckley

P/T Individual Giving & Volunteer Support Officer

Sarah@aadi.ie - 0858783280

Barry Jackson

Grants & Communications Officer

Barry@aadi.ie

Eileen Aherne

Corporate Partnerships & Philanthropy Manager

Eileen@aadi.ie - 0830129549

Ivan Xiang

Social Media Fundraising & Engagement Officer

ivan@aadi.ie - 0830937665

Administration Support Team

Margaret Barrett

P/T Office Administrator

Margaret@aadi.ie

Carol Longergan

P/T Executive Assistant

Carol@aadi.ie

Volunteers

Our volunteers are essential to the running of our organisation. They support us by providing homes for our puppies in training, raising vital funds, raising awareness, socialising our puppies and with the support of our Puppy Supervisor they ensure our puppies have a good foundation of basic training before they embark on their formal training. You can learn more about the volunteer roles within our organisation below.

Volunteer for AADI

You can help change the world for a child with autism today