Meet the team

Voluntary Board of Directors & Trustees

The Board is ultimately responsible for governance, strategic direction, ethos and overseeing the management of the organisation. Additionally, the Board is responsible for ensuring that we operate an appropriate system of financial control and comply with relevant laws and regulations. All members of the Board are volunteers.

Our current board members;

  • Andrew Balfe (Chairperson)
  • Maggie O'Donovan (Secretary)
  • Mike Palmer
  • Mike Stalley
  • Kieran McGeary

Staff Team

We have a small and dedicated staff team. The staff team are essential in supporting our organisation to deliver its mission. They are supported by a team of over 50 volunteers without whom our organisation would not exist. Meet our staff team below to find out more about their roles and day to day activities within the organisation.

Nuala Geraghty

CEO & Assistance Dog Instructor
Nuala@aadi.ie - 0877998179

Carla Ankiah

Head of Fundraising, Partnerships & Supporter Relations
Carla@aadi.ie - 0864112123

Eadaoin O'Gorman

Puppy Supervisor

Eadaoin@aadi.ie - 0860146403

Aileen Foy

P/T Assistance Dog Instructor

Aileen@aadi.ie - 0860146401

Sarah Buckley

P/T Fundraising Assistant

Sarah@aadi.ie - 0858783280

Margaret Barrett

P/T Office Administrator

Margaret@aadi.ie - 02243851

Volunteers

Our volunteers are essential to the running of our organisation. They support us by providing homes for our puppies in training, raising vital funds, raising awareness, socialising our puppies and with the support of our Puppy Supervisor they ensure our puppies have a good foundation of basic training before they embark on their formal training. You can learn more about the volunteer roles within our organisation below.

Volunteer for AADI

You can help change the world for a child with autism today