News & Updates

Featured blog posts

More updates on our blog...

Welcoming Munster and Ireland Rugby Stars as New Brand Ambas...

We are thrilled to announce an exciting new chapter for Autism Assistance Dogs Ireland (AADI) as we...
Friday, 31st May 24
Ivan

Help AADI win £1,000 - Please nominate us today!

Autism Assistance Dogs Ireland is calling for nominations to win a £1,000 Movement for Good Award f...
Tuesday, 14th May 24

Opening Doors with a Simple Question: Launching the Failte P...

Thursday, 8th Feb 24

Will you help us win €€€€'s?

AADI is calling for nominations to win up €28,000 through AIB’s Community Fund
Tuesday, 14th May 24

Unleashing Potential: AADI's Animal Assisted Education Progr...

Wednesday, 3rd Apr 24

On Your Bike! AADI joins ROKCC 2024 as a charity beneficiary

Wednesday, 6th Mar 24

Puppy dog tales ... The I Litters first week

The I litter each moved to their new foster homes last week (5th May) and have been adjusting to the...
Tuesday, 19th May 20

SuPAWhero Autumn is a dog for all seasons for Joseph

We reopened our waiting list for Assistance Dogs in 2021 and allocated the 30 available places in un...
Thursday, 30th Sep 21

AADI Named Top Dog In Double Awards Win!

AADI is the proud recipient of two awards in recognition of our work.
Thursday, 7th Oct 21

From Puppy to Autism Assistance Dog - A SuPAWhero's Tale

It takes a lot to train and place an assistance dog... but the difference they make to a child is in...
Tuesday, 12th Oct 21

AADI is now a "triple locked" charity

Autism Assistance Dogs Ireland has been awarded 'Triple Lock’ status by the Charities Institute...
Tuesday, 19th Oct 21

AADI Launches Virtual Advent Calendar

An Advent Calendar with a difference.
Wednesday, 10th Nov 21

Urgent! Puppy Lovers Wanted!

Volunteer puppy fosterers, boarders and our breeding dog holders play a very important role in helpi...
Thursday, 20th Jan 22

A Warm Welcome to AADI's PAWsome new graduates

We have PAWsome news to share with everyone in the #TeamAADI community... Five of our superheroes...
Tuesday, 25th Jan 22

Introducing the 'M'agnificent Seven

A big hello from Marble, Mango, Misha, Marvin, Mikey, Moose, and Mabel, aka 'The Magnificent Seven!'
Friday, 4th Feb 22

Spring forward with two exciting AADI events in April

We want to let you know about two exciting challenges we have planned for April to get you up and mo...
Thursday, 10th Mar 22

AADI to host puppy fosterer recruitment open day on 18th May

Autism Assistance Dogs Ireland (AADI) will be opening the doors of their HQ at Little Island to the ...
Thursday, 12th May 22

Born In The USA - Two special pups have arrived in Ireland.....

Monday, 16th May 22

AADI awarded €70,000 from the RTE Toy Show Appeal grants f...

Autism Assistance Dogs Ireland has been awarded €70,000 from the RTE Toy Show Appeal grants for 20...
Wednesday, 15th Jun 22

Autism Assistance Dogs Ireland launches a pilot awareness ca...

Autism Assistance Dogs Ireland (AADI) has joined forces with the Rochestown Park Hotel, The Kingsley...
Thursday, 30th Jun 22

AADI named as one of Woodie's Heroes Charities for 2022!

We are delighted to be one of the charities to benefit from this year's Woodie's Heroes Campaign. W...
Tuesday, 26th Jul 22

Connect with us #TeamAADI

You can help change the world for a child with autism today